Kate Strand (Vox/Guitar of The Vitals) shares her love for her Crosley and latest jams.

Hi, I’m Kate Strand from the Vitals.

http://www.facebook.com/TheVitalsmusic

The records that I have been listening to most recently are:

Fugazi – Repeater (Dischord)

Image

 

Dot Hacker – Inhibition (ORG Music)

Image

 

Mark Lanegan Band – Blues Funeral (4AD)

Image

 

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Show Your Bones (Interscope)

Image

 

Radiohead – Hail To The Thief (Parlophone)

Image

 

I listen to them in my studio apartment in Hollywood on a cheap Crosley CR49-TAthat I bought years ago.

Image

 

It resembles a suitcase, I bought it primarily because of that…and because I could afford it. It has dug itself a special place in my heart. The day I switch to what you might call a “better” player will be bitter sweet. All of the those records are albums I have listened to religiously over the years, give or take, on Cassette and or CD. Listening, enjoying and studying them in their vinyl form has been a brand new experience.

They create a tangible experience in my small space. Holding them in my hands, studying the art, carefully placing the vinyl on the player, putting them back to sleep in their paper sleeves.…it’s all part of the experience.

Live on vinyl.

2 Responses to “Kate Strand (Vox/Guitar of The Vitals) shares her love for her Crosley and latest jams.”

  1. […] Shattered Platter Shut up and LISTEN!!! « Kate Strand (Vox/Guitar of The Vitals) shares her love for her Crosley and latest jams. […]

  2. 3yn20h9a Says:

    Very cool.

Leave a Reply

