Ralph Bennet (good friend and Mediabase veteran) is stoked on his “vintage” setup and his LPs.

Matt, great site!
 
My turntable is a Technics SL D202 I have used since my mid teens.
 
 
Image
 
Current selections are the “Concerts For The People Of Kampuchea” live comp that finds everyone at the top of their game
 
Image
 
Kim Weston “For The First Time” (I liked the cover, gave it a spin and fell for it within two songs)
 
Image
 
 
Missing Persons’ e.p. of which the vinyl is one of my favorite sounding ANYTHING’s,
 
Image
 
 
“Castle Donnington Monsters Of Rock” from 1980 (though I really only listen to the first side)
 
Image
 
 
 
 
and Cate LeBon’s astounding sophomore release “Cyrk” .
 
Image
 
 
Cheers!
RB

Leave a Reply

