Greg Millan (Battery Man for The Generators/It’s Casual) talks top 10!

Ok bro its tough to only have ten but here we go…..

Image

1. Suicidal Tendencies……Suicidal Tendencies (Frontier)

This was my first peek at punk rock it changed my life!!!
Thanks to my older brother Art who was at The olympic Auditorium every other weekend in 83′. I was a lil too young to hit those early shows, but i got the music!!!

Image

2. Little Richard…………….The Very Best of (?)

My favorite Vocalist of all time!!!!!
Not to mention Insane feel on the drums!! As well as being a MADMAN off stage, openly gay/Bi in the 50’s??? Wow that took balls!!!! Kudos to lil Richard!

Image

3. The Who…………………..Live @ Leeds (MCA/Decca/Polydor)

A study in what playing LIVE is to me!!! When i play shows with
It’s Casual we actually have a Séance to channel Kieth Moon!!!!
And unlike houdini IT WORKS!!!!!

Image

4. The Rolling Stones……..Exile on Main St. (Rolling Stones Records)

I can listen to this album for ever!!!!!!!

Image

5. Missing Persons…………Spring Session M (Capitol)

I spent a couple years of my life learning this album “Note for note”
Yes i said it, “YEARS”!!!! LOL I was 15 but i did it!!!!
Still love it!

Image

6. AC/DC……………………..Highway to Hell (Atlantic)

I have a Tattoo on my hand, It says WWBD.
What would Bon do?!!!!!!! THats how i live my life!!!!!
Malcome/Angus/phill/cliff =POWER!!!!!

Image

7. Riot…………………………Fire Down Under (Elektra)

I was lucky enough to see the”Classic” RIOT line up at the troubadour. Me & My brother stole my pops truck to go to the see this show!!! He was awake when we got home. I had a prostitute with me. LOL!!! He hit me one time! Needless to say i never did that again!!

Image

8. The Dwarves……………. Are Young and Good Looking (Epitaph)

Although my favorite Dwarves drummer Greg (Gregory Pecker) Seanz isn’t on this record it marked the transformation of this phenomenal band!!!! For sure one of my all time favorite live bands relentless!!!!!!!

Image

9. Redd Kross……………….Nuerotica (Big Time Records)

In 1987 i thought playing the sunset strip was a great goal to have. So i started going to The Whiskey, Roxy etc….The first band i saw was REDD KROSS. I went home and realized the i sucked!!!! I practiced for another year or two before i played my first show, Via fake I.D.!!!!

Image

10.Kiss…………………………ALIVE II (Casablanca)

Opening up Kiss ALIVE II Was CRAZY in 78′!!!!!! I was 9 years old
Between this album and Evel Knievel i knew i could do ANYTHING i wanted to do!!!!!!

Image

2 Responses to “Greg Millan (Battery Man for The Generators/It’s Casual) talks top 10!”

  1. Excellent weblog here! Also your web site rather a lot up fast!
    What host are you the use of? Can I get your associate hyperlink on your host?
    I want my web site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

Leave a Reply

